Splothering

16 Sep

I’ve enjoyed doing the Guardian’s Quick Crossword for many years but it’s now available on line as well as in the paper which is excellent because I don’t buy the paper every day and this means I can do the crossword even if I don’t get the paper.

I find it easier to do the crossword on screen than on paper – partly because you can put odd letters in and hit “check” but also because of all the people who post comments – there are always some great comments and it seems like a really nice group of people.

The crossword appears on line at midnight UK time but no matter what I do I’ve generally fallen asleep before then but there’s a group of people who make a point of trying to get it done as soon as possible after midnight. One day I’ll manage to join them.

Recently I found a link – this is “The Guardian Quick Crossword Comment site for ‘splothering’ – also known as the Cafe” and it’s great fun.

Leave a Reply

